Triumph Online     Teacherpage          DEA Teacher         Gradebook Wizard     Tech Support          Skyward         Aesop              GMail

Pi Beta Phi
Elementary School

125 Cherokee Orchard Rd.
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-5076 Office      865-436-9494 fax

"Building a foundation for life-long learning and stewardship"

Pi Beta Phi
Faculty & Websites Education Links
Activities Library
New to Pi Phi
Parks As Classroom
Teachers Only
S.M.A.R.T. Program PTA
Pi Beta Phi Faculty & Staff for the 2015-2016 school year!
Click on icon to view class web-page.
Click on staff name to send email.
Voice mail extention number is beside names
Recognizing Excellent Teachers (Nominate Outstanding Teachers Below)

                   Sarah Cheek
                   Brenda Hansen 
                   Kerri Buckner

                  FIRST GRADE
                   Rebecca Bradford
                   Susan Miller 
Mark Myers
                  SECOND GRADE
Lisa Ownby
  Jessica Chambers
Kimberly Parton                    

                  THIRD GRADE
Martha Clabo 
Gary Ownby 
Sarah Reagan

                  FOURTH GRADE
Valerie Dixon 
Tracy Miller
                   Dan Morris
                  FIFTH GRADE
                     Alexis Barrett
                   Hannah Capps
Teri Williams

                 SIXTH GRADE
Dave Ballentine
Judy Dulin
Tracy Smith
                SEVENTH & EIGHTH GRADE
Steve Banks
Cindy Flynn
Jeff Ginn
Brian Hardison
Brenda Oakley
Mike Tinker
Michelle Whaley

                     Sarah Beck, Cafeteria Manager
                     Janice Clinton
                     Liz Cogdill
                     Zana Gorrell
                     Donna Maddron
                     Donna Ownby

Lisa Bremer, Technology
Pat Gunn, Library
Jill Kroll, Physical Education
Ben Norvell, Band
  Carrie Williams, School Counselor

  Brigitte Dyer
  Jill Hale
Delores Juan-Calvo
      Carlene Lancaster
      Marilyn Mullins, ESL
Jeanne Renfro, Math Intervention
      Hagen Sims, CSA
Stephanie Whaley, Speech
      Cindi Bowling
      Sandra Cates
      Denise Dixon   
      Tina Henry
      Michelle Johnson
      Carol Myers 
      Elsie Nicol
      Teri Soehn 
Yolanda Thompson
      Laura Trout 
      Tammy Watson 
      Kristine Webster

      Carey Woods
, Principal
Mike Reagan, Assistant Principal
      Hans Ballew, Assistant Principal

      Lori Miller, Psychologist
     Judy Phillips, Book keeper
     Edwina Oakley, Receptionist/Secretary
     Donna Casey, School Nurse
     Paula Luczak, School Nurse 
Melissa Crisp, PAC Coordinator 
     Patrick Myers, Resource Officer 
     Chad Brackins
     Nellie Gauthier
     Leonia Ramsey

(Click on images below)
               Award Sponsor                             Information on award

Nominate your favorite
Pi Beta Phi Teacher
Citizens National Bank and Mix 105.5 want to recognize our Sevier County teachers for their hard work and dedication to the students.  We are thanking these teachers  weekly with $100 Teacher's Cash!  The winning teacher will also receive a pizza party for their entire class compliments of Bellacino's.  Nominate a public or private, K-12, Sevier County school teacher today!
The "One in a Million--Teachers Who Make a Difference" is a nation-wide initiative to collect the names of one million teachers who have made a difference in students' lives.
The Milken Family Foundation National Educator Awards program provides public recognition and financial rewards to elementary and secondary schoolteachers, principals and other education professionals who are furthering excellence in education. By honoring outstanding educators, the program strives to attract, develop, motivate and retain talented people to the challenge and adventure of teaching.
ING Unsung Heroes began in 1995 as a way for ING to demonstrate its commitment to the education community. Grants are given to K-12 educators utilizing new teaching methods and techniques that improve learning.
These honors recognize and reward the excellence demonstrated by NEA members nationwide. All NEA members, including teachers, education support professionals, and higher education faculty and staff, are eligible for the awards.

American Stars

American Stars recognizes and honors superior teachers with a track record of improving student achievement, using innovative instructional strategies, and making a difference in the lives of their students. These teachers will be highlighted as representatives of the thousands of teachers who are making a difference in the classroom.

Nominate your teacher for the Wal-Mart National Teacher of the Year.

Effective teachers and education leaders are critical to raising student achievement, and today's increasingly competitive and global economy underscores the need for well-qualified educators in every classroom, school, and administrative office.

The National Teacher of the Year Program began in 1952 and continues as the oldest, most prestigious national honors program that focuses public attention on excellence in teaching. 

By bringing the power of cable television's 21st century technology and high-quality programming to teachers, students and parents, we strive to support the learning experience, both in the classroom and for the benefit of the communities we serve.
Math, Science & Technology Awards

Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics adn Science Teaching

The Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching are the Nation's highest honors for teachers of mathematics and science. The Awards recognize highly qualified K-12 teachers for their contributions in the classroom and to their profession.
The Subaru National Science Teaching Award
Open to both middle school and high school science teachers, the Subaru National Science Teaching Awards competition is designed to celebrate science educators who are catalysts in the classroom.
Outstanding Earth Science Teacher Program
Outstanding Earth Science Teacher (OEST) awards are given for "exceptional contributions to the stimulation of interest in the Earth Sciences at the secondary level." Middle school and high-school teachers are eligible. Eleven national finalists are selected, one from each NAGT regional section. Some sections also recognize state winners. Individuals may apply themselves or nominate a colleague for the award.
National Association of Biology Teachers Numerous biology teaching awards